My Leadership Philosophy: my vision for my school

As a elementary school principal, I believe:

  • I have a moral obligation to lead and support educators within a school community to provide high quality instruction that enables ALL students to make significant academic and social achievement gains, regardless of socio-economic background and learning differences.
  • The foundation of a school’s success is collective trust, collaboration, and shared leadership among administration, staff, and parents who work as a team with a laser-like focus and passion for the academic and social success of each student.

At the heart of my leadership is establishing authentic relationships. The vision for my school consists of a collective pursuit of maintaining a healthy school culture that consists of:

  • Genuine collaborative relationships
  • Clear communication
  • Clarity and coherence with universal beliefs and expectations
  • Collectively striving to intentionally guide each of OUR students toward high levels of academic and personal success
  • A pure focus on student learning, allowing formative data to drive instructional and behavioral decision-making

Establishing trust is the foundation for measuring my success as a principal. As trust is maintained, the climate and the culture are positive and collaboration to achieve the vision of  “Learning for ALL…No excuses, No Limits!” is possible.#SAVMP

One thought on “My Leadership Philosophy: my vision for my school

  1. Natalie, clearly you have reflected on what is important to you as a school leader. How do you plan to share this with your school community? Is your personal vision similar to the vision for your school? I know that our school has not changed our vision in several years, but as we gear up for our accreditation visit in spring 2015, this is something we need to discuss as a school community.

    I apologize for not replying earlier to your post. I’ll try to be more prompt in the future.

    Thanks,
    Jan

Leave a Reply

