2014 = Focus #SAVMP#Oneword

This year I decided to follow Jon Gordon’s One Word Action plan for 2014.  This will be an exciting challenge! While I was taking the time to reflect and answer the questions:

What do I need?  What’s in my way? and What needs to go?

The word:Focus came to me. Before I began, I was sure the word was discipline.  Prior to determining my One Word, I felt I focused really well; however, what I realized was that I focus on many things, people, and projects at one time.  What is true focus?

The definition I chose = Close or narrow attention; concentration

My goal is to focus on my priorities and more effectively concentrate on My Faith, My Family, & My Leadership Skills & Responsibilities. I am looking forward to a focused and fun 2014!

2 thoughts on “2014 = Focus #SAVMP#Oneword

  1. Natalie,
    How did you hear about the One Word project? I am intrigued by this project and would like to know more about it. Is this something you’ve decided to do for yourself, or is it something your whole school is doing?

    I look forward to hearing from you about your focus on your one word, “focus.”

    Have a great second semester!

    • Hi Jan, I heard about it last year on a Facebook feed from Jon Gordon. I decided this year that I would try it. At this point, I am trying it just with my family. Looking forward to seeing how it works, so far so good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

