Thankful for Refection & Feedback #L2IPA

With a bright smile on her face, my oldest daughter presented me with a slightly wrinkled and water damaged Self-Assessment paper. As I began to read through her personal reflection, she quickly asked me if I noticed what her teacher wrote. As my eyes moved down to the bottom of the page, I saw it!  A powerful sentence that provided specific feedback and motivation for my daughter to continue to strive to meet teacher expectations and standard proficiency.
reflection-feedback

As educators, we focus on providing students with clear expectations and specific feedback. When I saw the positive impact of these essential practices conveyed in my own child, I was truly thankful for the time her teacher took to facilitate student reflection and to provide specific feedback. Being intentional with our expectations and devoting time to provide feedback to each student is worth the extra effort!

Specific feedback empowers our students to reflect on their current progress and leads the way to continued achievement.

Thank you to all of the educators who devote their efforts to providing specific information that motivates our students to be lifelong learners who desire continued success.

Leave a Reply

